Latest Post

Deliver Us The Moon Next Gen Vs PC Comparison The Last of Us Part 1 Remake Should NOT Have Happened A Plague Tale: Requiem Coming This October Worse Game We Never Played | Cogs In A Machine Ep.34 PlayStation Will Not Appear At Gamescom 2022

This news is not what many fans expected Capcom has decided to announce that they are having a showcase. So this will be one day after the Xbox showcase on the 12th. This news comes after the reveal of the Resident Evil 4 Remake. A title long-rumored and one people have been eagerly awaiting. We have even seen the proper debut of the sixth installment of Street Fighter.

Penciled in for 13th June at 3 pm PT, we have the unexpected Capcom showcase. For other time zones here is what time it will begin for you

  • 6 pm ET
  • 11 pm BST
  • 8 am AEST on the 14th for those in Australia

Capcom announced the news via a blog post. It’s interesting they didn’t use this to announce the games shown at the State of Play. However, this would be a good opportunity to show some early gameplay.

Capcom Showcase Won’t Be For New Announcements

They did state this wasn’t for new titles as the blog says they are “diving deeper into details and news on previously announced titles.” So, despite its popularity, it appears like an announcement of a remake of Dino Crisis will not be made. Also, it’s possible to get some gameplay for titles such as Exoprimal. This was revealed during a State of Play in March. We could also finally get news on Pragmata which was announced two years ago.

It is expected to showcase news on the DLC for Resident Evil Village. There is another title in that franchise that was delayed Resident Evil Re: Verse. It has been reported to be possibly released this year after getting a PEGI rating. The show is expected to last around thirty-five minutes. Capcom will be broadcasting it live on their YouTube and Twitch channels.

What’s your Reaction?
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: