Call of Duty Vanguard Gets A Gameplay Reveal

Sledgehammer treated Gamescom viewers to the first look at gameplay footage for their upcoming  Call of Duty Vanguard. And what we saw was a pretty horrifying shooter experience.

Is Vanguard a bad game?

Not horrible as in poor quality, but the brutal content from what we saw of the Vanguard campaign. That footage came from Stalingrad and how terrifying and horrific an experience that era of the war truly was. We begin the trailer with our character, Polina creeping around an apartment complex and having to scavenge for weapons.

She eventually grabs a knife, which she uses to kill a German soldier and then steal his gun. There is more to the events in the trailer, seen here.

This is only one section of the story. We will get to experience the action in North Africa, as well as the Pacific and Western Front.

Are they keeping the Warzone mode?

That mode is still part of the series, as Call of Duty Vanguard will be supporting it. If you fire up Black Ops Cold War, you see Vanguard added to the menu along with the existing options of Warzone, etc.

What is coming to Multiplayer?

Other than the Warzone support which will include new weapons and a new map we have a zombies mode which Sledgehammer is not making. The team behind that however is Treyarch. We have no information on maps for the main multiplayer as yet.

What about the release info?

Nothing has changed from the initial announcement. So the game is coming November 5th to the following:

  • PlayStation 4
  • PlayStation 5
  • PC
  • Xbox One
  • Xbox Series X/S

The PlayStation exclusive beta starts on August 27th, and the start times are:

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • US: 1pm (EDT) / 10am (PDT)

The alpha ends on August 29th, and the times are as follows.

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • US: 1pm (EDT) / 10am (PDT)
What’s your Reaction?
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Lv1 Gaming

Twitter

@Lv1Gaming

Facebook

Lv1 Gaming

YouTube

Lv1 Gaming

AncoraThemes © 2021. All Rights Reserved.

%d bloggers like this: