Latest Post

Sail Solo or With Friends in Sea of Thieves’ New Safer Seas Mode RedDeer.Games Kicks Off Massive Xbox Games Sale – Up to 80% Off Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora Review – A Massive Success SoundCloud and Xbox Team Up For Forza Motorsport Music Contest $100 Or Less Christmas Guide For An Xbox Gamer

The 41st Golden Joystick Awards Powered by Intel has announced that acclaimed voice actor Troy Baker will host this year’s ceremony on November 10, 2023, at the Royal Lancaster Hotel in London.

Baker, best known for his role as Joel in The Last of Us games, will lead the star-studded event celebrating the best video games, developers, communities, and gaming hardware of the year.

Troy Baker Excited to Host Live Ceremony

“I was lucky enough to host last year’s incredible virtual award show but I am super excited to be coming to London to host this year’s show as it returns live and in person for the first time since 2019!” said Baker. “Join me to celebrate the best games, studios, performers, and hardware that have made 2023 such an incredible year for games. I literally can’t wait!”

The Golden Joystick Awards, powered by Intel, is the world’s longest-running publicly voted video game awards show. Fans can vote now through October 20 on in 17 categories including Game of the Year for Xbox, Nintendo, PlayStation, and PC. Additional awards like Ultimate Game of the Year and Best Performer will open for voting on October 23.

Golden Joystick Awards

Baldur’s Gate 3 and Zelda Lead Nominations

With four nominations each, Baldur’s Gate 3 and The Legend of Zelda: Tears of the Kingdom lead this year’s nominees. Developers Larian Studios and Nintendo EPD are also up for Studio of the Year. More anticipated award categories like Ultimate Game of the Year will be revealed on October 23 as voting continues to climb this year.

The awards show will feature special guest presenters like previous Best Performer winners Manon Gage and Maggie Robertson. Other guests include Gosia Mitręga from CD Projekt Red and composers Elvira Björkman and Nicklas Hjertberg.

Fans Can Vote Now in 17 Categories

Gaming fans can vote now in categories like:

  • Best Audio
  • Best Storytelling
  • Best Game Community
  • Best Visual Design
  • Nintendo Game of the Year
  • Xbox Game of the Year
  • PlayStation Game of the Year
  • PC Game of the Year

View all nominees and vote for your favorites at before October 20. Don’t miss the live show on November 10 to see who takes home the coveted Golden Joystick awards!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: