New Rainbow Six Siege season coming soon

As mentioned previously, Rainbow Six Siege is gearing up for its new year. Year 6 is about to arrive and Season 1 will be entitled Crimson Heist.

Ubisoft via the official Twitter account has revealed when the new Year goes live and the download sizes per platform.

What we know is Year 6 Season 1 Crimson Heist update will launch on consoles and PC on March 16th. It has been on their test server for 3 weeks. This is common for previous seasons. The times per platform are as follows with 1 hour of downtime prior to the update going live.

Platform: PC

Time: 09:00 EDT / 13:00 UTC

Platform: XB

Time: 10:00 EDT / 14:00 UTC

Platform: PS

Time: 11:00 EDT / 15:00 UTC

File sizes

Rainbow Six Siege Year 6 Season 1 update sizes.

Ubisoft has also posted more information on their website, so a full list of changes is listed. As we mentioned previously some very significant changes to the core Rainbow Six gameplay can change the meta of the gameplay considerably. We also get the debut of the new operator Flores and a rework for one of the existing maps in Border.

If you’re new to Rainbow Six Siege, don’t worry as Ubisoft has also provided a newcomers guide. This may be useful as the title is available at no extra cost on the Xbox game pass service.

This Year 6 also marks the first full year starting on the new consoles. Both PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X have optimized versions taking advantage of the new hardware. Features include 12p fps support on both systems. The PlayStation 5 version also takes advantage of the DualSense controller.

What this means is that using the DualSense, you can simulate the trigger pull effect across your weapons.

Leave some suggestions on what we can do better or change. Are you interested in writing, editing or just being a part of Lv1 Gaming? CONTACT US HERE! Be Superhero and Like, Share and subscribe to the YouTube channel. Go Tomb Raiding and give us a follow on Twitch as well! Twitch.tv/Lv1_gaming Would you kindly follow us on Twitter at @Lv1Gaming Also follow our Facebook page!

What’s your Reaction?
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0
+1
0

Leave a Reply

Instagram

Lv1 Gaming

Twitter

@Lv1Gaming

Facebook

Lv1 Gaming

YouTube

Lv1 Gaming

AncoraThemes © 2021. All Rights Reserved.

%d bloggers like this: