DC FANDOME 2020: Suicide Squad Cast Announcement Trailer

As part of the DC FanDome event, we were shown two videos about James Gunn’s ‘The Suicide Squad’.


The first was a sizzle reel of some little clips of the film and production videos with the director and cast appearing in talking heads.

The second was a cast announcement video. We already knew the large and bizarre names assembled for this production and now we’re seeing them in costume!

At the bottom of this page is a full list of the cast as it stands.

While the main story of the film has not been released yet these videos have gone a long way to show the tone of the movie. James Gunn has a great history with comedy, superhero, and action films and I for one am incredibly excited for the release of ‘The Suicide Squad’ currently slated for the 6th of August, 2021.



Margot Robbie as Harleen Quinzel / Harley Quinn:

Idris Elba as Robert DuBois / Bloodsport

John Cena as Christopher Smith / Peace-maker

Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag

Jai Courtney as George “Digger” Harkness / Captain Boomerang

Peter Capaldi as Clifford DeVoe / The Thinker

Alice Braga as Sol Soria

Pete Davidson as Blackguard

David Dastmalchian as Abner Krill / Polka-Dot Man[6]

Michael Rooker as Brian Durlin / Savant

Nathan Fillion as T.D.K.

Storm Reid as Tyla DuBois: Bloodsport’s daughter

Daniela Melchior as Ratcatcher II

Steve Agee as the voice of Nanaue / King Shark

Sean Gunn as John Monroe / Weasel

Joaquín Cosío as Major General Suarez

Juan Diego Botto as General Luna / Presidente

Flula Borg as Javelin

Mayling Ng as Mongal

Jennifer Holland as Emilia Harcourt

Viola Davis as Amanda Waller: The government official who organized the Suicide Squad and gives out the team’s orders.

Additionally, Tinashe Kajese, Julio Ruiz, and Taika Waititi have been cast in undisclosed roles.

Leave a Reply


Lv1 Gaming




Lv1 Gaming


Lv1 Gaming

AncoraThemes © 2021. All Rights Reserved.

%d bloggers like this: